An open letter to journalists who don’t give a shit

Tired Old Hack

Rock Band 4Bear with me here, things are going to get a bit rambly and train-of-thoughty. Yes, it’s a phrase.

This morning I went to a Rock Band 4 press event, where I got to try out the game.

I wrote up this preview article detailing my thoughts. Long story short, my opinion was that at this stage it didn’t seem to be revolutionising things by any means, but that was fine because it was still Rock Band and that’s good enough for me.

Contrary to popular belief, it’s completely fine to be negative in a preview. Some believe that publications are scared to badmouth a game at preview stage because they might be denied review code, but as long as the publication is fair about it then publishers are actually usually okay with it.

View original post 2,116 more words

Leave a Reply

