An open letter to @Spacekatgal #GamerGate

Well put

HalfTangible's Desk

EDIT: To clarify, I am not going to kill myself. Bringing up that I used to consider it is there to make it PERFECTLY CLEAR why I am so upset about this.

BrianaWuNutty

Dear Briana Wu,

It’s Easter, so I am going to do my best to be polite and civil. However, I will probably fail.

I’m not going to modify any of the images from how they are on my computer (well, okay, i resized the Anita one, but I didn’t change the actual content).

Normally, when I see statements like this, I try my best to laugh. You’re presenting yourself as the gatekeeper to not only gaming, but to all fandoms, and deciding that because you disagree with a group, you get to tell them what they’re allowed to enjoy. It’s a statement of such megalomania, such an insane holier-than-thou attitude that I simply cannot take it seriously.

This…

View original post 1,337 more words

Leave a Reply

